Student Council

This year, the student council members that have been elected consist of many old members back for another year -
some of whom have been members for up to three or four years - and then several new members who, in combination with the older members, are coming up with wonderful new ideas for the year ahead! The student Council this year is comprised of

6th years: Ruan Gormley (Head Girl), Áine Sheehan (Deputy Head Girl), Bethany Blaney, Michelle Cullen, Sarah Naughton, Hannah Cusack, Méabh Ní Raghallaigh;

5th years :Megan Johnston, Kia Catherine O'Brien, Mia Sherry  

4th years  : Hannah Divney, Clíodhna O'Neill, Rachel Steele 

3rd years : Sadhbh Carpenter, Sinéad Cowley

2nd Years :  Roísín Cunningham, Tara Doorey and Aisling Lenihan

As a group, we are hoping to make this year one everyone will enjoy. So far this year, we have had two rags days; including the most recent one for Irish cancer sufferer Shan Tynan. In the next few weeks, we will be organizing everyone's favourite time of year - Christmas week! We are hoping to raise lots of money for the charity St Vincent DePaul while also making everyone's week enjoyable with plenty of music and goodies!  We look forward to coming up with different ways to liven up this coming year. If you want to keep up with the action go follow the St Mary's Facebook (St Mary's College, Naas) or snapchat page (stmarysstudentc).

Latest News

Basketball success Congratulations to St. Mary's 1st year Basketball squad who won the midlands/southeast…


Contact Details

Sallins Road, Naas | Phone: 045 879634 |Fax: 045 874924 |Email:

Go to top