HomeAboutBoard of Management 2016-2019Board of Management Awards

Board of Management Awards Night 2016

St. Mary’s College annual Awards Night, hosted by the Board of Management, was held on Friday, February 26th. Tribute was paid to the award winners from Sixth Year, class of 2014/2015. The overriding criteria for consideration for these awards were the girls’ exceptional academic achievement and their overall contribution to school life. At an enjoyable ceremony held in the school assembly hall, Board of Management Chairperson, Dr. Moling Ryan and Principal, Rita McCabe, spoke of the honour these girls brought to themselves, to their families and to the school. They are to be heartily congratulated and are living proof of the school’s ethos, which encourages both talent and effort.


 In St. Mary’s Leaving Certificate class of 2015, 1 in 4 pupils received 500 points or more in their exams. Well done to the following pupils.

The girls receiving awards were: Amy Barton, Claire Bergin, Mairéad Byrne, Lynn Carter, Finola Cassidy, Aisling Clancy, Amie Creaton, Gillian Donohue, Ellen Fay, Laura Fleming, Caoimhe Jameson, Janeen Laabei, Aoife Lanigan, Caren Lee, Blanaid Lowry, Claire Malone, Aoife Mather, Lisa Mulvey, Jenna Murphy, Louise Murray, Jennifer O’Donovan, Orlaith Rice, Aisling Sharkey, Emily Sheehan,, Katie Valentine, Sulla Vivia Montes, Leah White and Hanan Woods –

Special awards were given to:

Niamh Herbert, Shauna Keevans, Ellen O’ Donoghue and Kiva Sammon for promoting and exampling the school’s ethos.

Emily Sheehan received the Marie O’Neill award for excellence in Maths and Science.

Orlaigh Behan received the Past Pupils’ Association award.

Aisling Clancy, Emer McCabe, Claire Malone, Muireann Ní Raghallaigh, Hayley Nolan were awarded for their outstanding achievements in an extra-curricular activity.

Anna Fay received an award for achieving 10 A grades, with excellence in Maths and Science, in her Junior Certificate examination 2015.

Doireann Nic Dhonncha (Leaving Cert. 2014) received an award in recognition of her Gold Gaisce achievement.

The Ceremony was attended by the recipients of awards and their guests, by members of the Board of Management, Parent Council, Past Pupils’ Association, Student Council and present and retired staff.

Latest News

Basketball success Congratulations to St. Mary's 1st year Basketball squad who won the midlands/southeast…


Contact Details

Sallins Road, Naas | Phone: 045 879634 |Fax: 045 874924 |Email:

Go to top